Radiology Research Alliance (RRA) - Leadership

2024-2025 Officers

Omer A. Awan, MD - President

Summer J. Decker, PhD - President - Elect

Nadja Kadom, MD - Secretary

Navid Faraji, MD - Treasurer

Benjamin D. Spilseth, MD - Immediate Past President 

Elizabeth A. Krupinski, PhD - Senior Advisor of the Executive Committee

David Ballard, MD - Member at Large

Angela Choe, MD - Member at Large

Supriya Gupta, MD, MBBS- Member at Large

Bradley Spieler, MD - Member at Large

Prabhakar Rajiah, MD, MBBS - Member at Large

Committee Chairs

Terence P. Gade, MD, PhD - Awards Committee

Benjamin Spilseth, MD - Nominating Committee

Summer Decker, PhD - Program Committee

Nadja Kadom - Task Force Committees, Finance Committee, Corporate Support Committee

Gitanjali Bajaj, MD - Mentoring Working Group Committee

Sherry Wang, MBBS - Social Media Committee

Tarakeswara K. Bathala, MD - Membership Committee


Artificial intelligence applications in departmental workflow 
Ryan Lee, Srini Tridandapani

Burnout: Strategies to improve resilience with cognitive behavioral therapy or other means
Tara Catanzano

Green radiology 
Nadja Kadom

Institution based responses to recognizing, supporting, and re-engaging the "burned out" radiologist 
Amanda Crawford

Promotion of collaborative efforts with radiology technologists and RPAs in research and scholarly activity 
Gary Whitman

Strategies for enhancing the medical student experience in diagnostic radiology 
David Naeger

Advisory Council of Past Presidents

2020-2021 Dhakshina M. Ganeshan, MD
2019-2020 Linda J. Probyn, MD
2018-2019 Andrew B. Rosenkrantz, MD
2017-2018 Leon Lenchik, MD
2016-2017 William F. Auffermann, MD, PhD
2015-2016 Kevin S. King, MD
2014-2015 Srini Tridandapani, MD, PhD
2013-2014 King C. Li, MD
2012-2013 Rathan M. Subramaniam, MD, PhD, MPH
2011-2012 David P. Chason, MD
2010-2011 Donald P. Harrington, MD
2009-2010 Valerie P. Jackson, MD
2008-2009 William G. Bradley, Jr., MD, PhD
2007-2008 Jonathan S. Lewin, MD
2006-2007 Norman J. Beauchamp, Jr., MD, MHS
2005-2006 Lorraine G. Shapeero, MD
2004-2005 C. Leon Partain, MD, PhD
2003-2004 G. Scott Gazelle, MD, MPH, PhD
2002-2003 Robert F. Mattrey, MD
2001-2002 N. Reed Dunnick, MD