A³CR² Awards

A3CR2 Outstanding Teacher Award

The American Alliance of Academic Chief Residents in Radiology seeks nominations each year for its Outstanding Teacher Award. This award recognizes an outstanding teacher in radiology as evidenced by the quality of their presentations and teaching materials; their ability to motivate learning; their effectiveness as a mentor; and the impact that their teaching has had upon trainees.

The recipient is presented with a plaque during the AAR Annual Meeting. 

2024 Award Recipient

Christina LeBedis, MD,

Past Award Recipients

A3CR2 Research Award

Award Recipients

  • 2022 Tina Shiang, MD
  • 2021 Dennis Dwan, MD
  • 2020 Rana Yazdani, MD
  • 2019 Elainea N. Smith, MD
  • 2018 Sarah I. Kamel, MD
  • 2017 Andrew Lee, MD
  • 2016 Ji Buethe, MD
  • 2015 Nicholas Masse, MD, MS
  • 2014 No Award Given
  • 2013 Ricky Tong, MD, PhD
  • 2012 Hannu T. Huhdanpaa, MD, MSc
  • 2011 Akash P. Kansagra, MD, MS